shop by
Category
items
0 

Dead Love (Paperback)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

"Delightfully disgusting, Dead Love is the new horror genre at its best. Fans of Twilight, World War Z, and Neil Gaiman will devour this fine novel whole."?ForeWord Magazine

"This novel about a live dead girl combines an international chase, the suspense of a thriller, a soup?on of sensuality, some wonderfully lyrical episodes, and a set of brand new rules for ghouls. It is as delectable and dangerous as a plate of fugu. I read it in a single sitting."?Tim Cahill, author of Pass the Butterworms, Hold the Enlightenment, and Jaguars Ripped My Flesh

"Linda Watanabe McFerrin charms us with a winding tale of an evil enchantment. A wondrously wild story, told as if the deadpan voice of Dashiell Hammett had been mixed with the song of an artful siren."?Susan Griffin, author of A Chorus of Stones and The Book of Courtesans

Zombies in Japan? You bet your life! Dead Love is an artful supernatural thriller that follows a cast of nefarious characters?both human and otherworldly?as they foul one another's plans and power plays in a conspiracy of global proportions. It begins when Cl?ment, a lovesick ghoul, falls for beautiful young Erin. Unfortunately, she is marked for death by the Japanese mob (the yakuza). Using secrets learned from a Haitian witch doctor, and taking us to Tokyo, Amsterdam, and Malaysia, Cl?ment finds a way to rescue and possess her?but not at all in the manner he expected.

Linda Watanabe McFerrin is a Bay Area?based contributor to numerous journals, newspapers, magazines, anthologies, and online publications. She received the Katherine Anne Porter Prize for Fiction and is the author of the award-winning novel Namako: Sea Cucumber and the short story collection The Hand of Buddha. Her website for her new book is deadlovebook.com.


Specifications

Publisher Stone Bridge Pr
Mfg Part# 9781933330907
SKU 215196223
Format Paperback
ISBN10 1933330902
Release Date 8/13/2012
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
loading
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details
Buy From Other Sellers (0)
kobo
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders

WHY KOBO?

We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.

SHOPPING ON KOBO

You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT