shop by

Dolly [Box Set] CD (2009)

Artist: Dolly Parton

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Dolly Parton has few peers, and no one in music will deny her powers as a singer, a storyteller and a pop star. From her first national hit in 1967, the ironically titled "Dumb Blonde" (Nobody with a lick of sense ever accused Dolly of that!) to the legendary '70s duets with Porter Wagoner. From her first number one single ("Joshua) in 1970, to her 26th number one in 1991 ("Rockin Years" a duet with Ricky Shelton), and all the train stops in between, Dolly has it all. "To Know Him Is To Love Him" from the fertile three-way collaboration with Linda Ronstadt and Emmylou Harris, the amazing crossover pop smashes, including the heartfelt duet with Kenny Rogers "Island in the Stream" as well as the revered Juke Box staple '9 to '5 and "Here you come Again", this 99 track / 4 CD treasure trove covers all the bases. You may never have to leave home again, but if you do, be sure to take Dolly along for the ride. First-ever multi-label, career-spanning box set for Dolly Parton! 4 CDs, over 100 songs includes her biggest hits, rarities, and duets from Monument, Rca Victor, and Columbia, plus seven previously unreleased songs introduction written by singer-songwriter Laura Cantrell, and new liner notes written by noted Dolly Parton historian Holly George-Warren features never-before-seen photos and rare memorablia! All the big hits, including "Jolene", "'9 to '5", "Coat Of Many Colors", "Joshua", "I Will Always Love You." rarities and previously unreleased tracks.

Disc 1 Track Listing
1. Puppy Love
2. Girl Left Alone
3. Gonna Hurry (As Slow as I Can)
4. It's Sure Gonna Hurt (Feat. Merry Melody Singers)
5. Love You Gave (Feat. Merry Melody Singers)
6. Nobody But You
7. Busy Signal
8. Don't Drop Out
9. I've Known You All My Life
10. Put It off Until Tomorrow (Feat. Bill Phillips)
11. Dumb Blonde
12. Something Fishy
13. I Couldn't Wait Forever
14. I'm Not Worth the Tears
15. Last Thing on My Mind (Feat. Porter Wagoner)
16. False Eyelashes
17. Bridge
18. Just Because I'm a Woman
19. Holding on to Nothin' (Feat. Porter Wagoner)
20. We'll Get Ahead Someday (Feat. Porter Wagoner)
21. Jeannie's Afraid of the Dark (Feat. Porter Wagoner)
22. In the Good Old Days (When Times Were Bad)
23. Daddy
24. Evening Shade
25. Gypsy, Joe and Me
26. My Blue Ridge Mountain Boy

Disc 2 Track Listing
1. Just the Way I Am
2. Down from Dover
3. Everything Is Beautiful (In Its Own Way)
4. Daddy Come and Get Me
5. Just Someone That I Used to Know (Feat. Porter Wagoner)
6. Tomorrow Is Forever (Feat. Porter Wagoner)
7. Daddy Was an Old Time Preacher Man (Feat. Porter Wagoner)
8. Comin' for to Carry Me Home
9. Golden Streets of Glory
10. Mule Skinner Blues (Blue Yodel No. 8)
11. Joshua
12. Daddy's Moonshine Still
13. Last One to Touch Me (Feat. Porter Wagoner)
14. Better Move It on Home - (Feat. Porter Wagoner)
15. Coat of Many Colors
16. Traveling Man
17. My Blue Tears
18. Here I Am
19. God's Coloring Book
20. Will He Be Waiting
21. Touch Your Woman
22. Together Always (Feat. Porter Wagoner)
23. Lost Forever in Your Kiss (Feat. Porter Wagoner)
24. My Tennessee Mountain Home
25. Eugene Oregon
26. What Will Baby Be

Disc 3 Track Listing
1. Jolene
2. Early Morning Breeze
3. I Will Always Love You
4. Please Don't Stop Loving Me (Feat. Porter Wagoner)
5. Love Is Like a Butterfly
6. Sacred Memories
7. Bargain Store
8. On My Mind Again
9. Kentucky Gambler
10. Seeker
11. We Used To
12. All I Can Do
13. Light of a Clear Blue Morning
14. You Are
15. Applejack
16. It's All Wrong, But It's All Right
17. Here You Come Again
18. Two Doors Down
19. Me and Little Andy
20. Heartbreaker
21. I Really Got the Feeling
22. Baby I'm Burnin'
23. You're the Only One
24. Sweet Summer Lovin'
25. Starting Over Again

Disc 4 Track Listing
1. Old Flames Can't Hold a Candle to You
2. 9 to 5
3. But You Know I Love You
4. Single Women
5. Heartbreak Express
6. Do I Ever Cross Your Mind
7. Potential New Boyfriend
8. Islands in the Stream (Feat. Kenny Rogers)
9. Save the Last Dance for Me
10. Tennessee Homesick Blues
11. God Won't Get You
12. What a Heartache
13. Don't Call It Love
14. Think About Love
15. Why'd You Come in Here Lookin' Like That
16. Yellow Roses
17. Time for Me to Fly
18. He's Alive
19. Rockin' Years (Feat. Ricky Van Shelton)
20. Eagle When She Flies
21. Silver and Gold
22. Romeo


Label RCA Records/sbme
SKU 212442817
UPC 886974808626
UPC 14 00886974808626
Format CD
Release Date 10/26/2009
Author Dolly Parton
Product Attributes
Artist Parton,Dolly
Label Rca Records
Music Format Compact Disc
$38.57 + $2.98 shipping
$49.98 You save $11.41 (22%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 39 ($0.39) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Get this item for
(price with shipping)
(redeem points)
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details