shop by

Doo Wop: Vocal Group Greats CD (2005)

Artist: Various

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Shout! Factory celebrates the golden era of vocal groups with Doo Wop: Vocal Group Greats, a 3-CD set filled with doo wop ballads and rockers from the ’50s and early ’60s. This companion set to the 2005 PBS special is a blast from the past that’s a must-own for anyone who loves doo wop.

Doo Wop: Vocal Group Greats features a stellar list of artists, including The Miracles, Dion, The Drifters, The Shirelles, and many more. The set contains 60 tracks, including classics by The Platters ("Smoke Gets In Your Eyes"), Phil Phillips with The Twilights ("Sea of Love"), The Fleetwoods ("Come Softly To Me"), The Tokens ("The Lion Sleeps Tonight"), The Five Keys ("The Glory Of Love") and many others. Vocal Group Greats also contains a number of essential rarities unavailable on any other doo-wop box. The set comes in deluxe digibook packaging with detailed liner notes by award-winning music critic Bill Dahl.


Label Shout! Factory/sbme
SKU 202031331
UPC 826663374421
UPC 14 00826663374421
Format CD
Release Date 12/6/2005
Author Various
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details