shop by

Genesis-Movie Box 1981-2007

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

The Movie Box Set concentrates on the dazzling concerts given by Tony Banks, Phil Collins, and Mike Rutherford, with the help of guitarist Daryl Stuermer and drummer Chester Thompson, throughout the '80s and early '90s. Genesis explored a simpler, more direct, approach to songwriting, and became mainstream stars with the acclaimed albums Duke and Abacab. The band also performed in arenas and stadiums without losing any of their sophistication and attention to detail. Former Stiltskin vocalist Ray Wilson replaced Collins for the album Calling All Stations in 1997, the closing chapter in the Behind The Music special.

Three Sides Live
The concert film shot at the Nassau Coliseum and released in tandem with the live album of the same title, which made the Top 10 on both sides of the Atlantic in 1982. Contains extra full-length tracks in 5.1 Audio only. Available on DVD for the first time.

Genesis Live: The Mama Tour
Filmed in 1984 at the National Exhibition Centre in Birmingham, and featuring the band performing material from the chart-topping Genesis album. Also features The Making of the Mama Album, a home video filmed by Phil Collins during the making of the Genesis album. Available on DVD for the first time.

Genesis Live At Wembley Stadium
Shot during the group's record-breaking run of four sold-out concerts in July 1987, at the height of their popularity following the release of the multi-platinum album Invisible Touch. The DVD also features the tour documentary entitled Visible Touch.

Genesis: The Way We Walk -- Live In Concert
Filmed in 1992 at London's Earls Court Exhibition Centre, and issued alongside the albums Live -- The Way We Walk Volume One: The Shorts and Volume Two: The Longs.

VH1's Behind The Music
Bonus material alongside The Mama Documentary comes in the shape of the updated 2009 version of VH1 Behind The Music special about the band. The original version aired in December 1999.

Genesis: The Movie Box Set offers a different perspective on one of Britain's best loved groups and reminds the viewer and listener of the pioneering work they did in the live arena. Over the last three decades, their visual presentations and stunning light shows have transcended the limitations of stadium rock and confirmed their status as world ambassadors of British music.

Three Sides Live Track Listing
1. Behind The Lines
2. Duchess
3. Misunderstanding
4. Dodo/Lurker
5. Abacab
6. No Reply At All
7. Who Dunnit?
8. In The Cage (Medley)/Cinema Show/Slippermen
9. Afterglow
10. Me & Sarah Jane
11. Man On The Corner
12. Turn It On Again

The Mama Tour Track Listing
1. Abacab
2. That's All
3. Mama
4. Illegal Alien
5. Home By The Sea
6. Second Home By The Sea
7. Keep It Dark
8. It's Gonna Get Better
9. In The Cage/Cinema Show/In That Quiet Earth/Slippermen
10. Afterglow
11. Drum Duet
12. Turn It On Again (Medley)/Everybody Needs Somebody To Love/Satisfaction/Twist And Shout/All Day And All Of The Night/Baby Let Me Take You Home/Karma Chameleon/Every Breath You Take/Pinball Wizard/In The Midnight Hour/Turn It On Again

Live At Wembley Stadium Track Listing
1. Mama
2. Abacab
3. Domino (Part 1. In The Glow Of The Night)
4. Domino (Part 2. The Last Domino)
5. That's All
6. The Brazilian
7. Land Of Confusion
8. Tonight, Tonight, Tonight
9. Throwing It All Away
10. Home By The Sea
11. Invisible Touch
12. Drum Duet
13. Los Endos
14. Turn It On Again (Medley)/Turn It On Again/Everybody Needs Somebody To Love/(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction/Twist & Shout/Reach Out and I'll Be There/You've Lost That Loving Feeling/Pinball Wizard/In The Midnight Hour/Turn It On Again
15. Do The Neurotic (credits)

The Way We Walk
1. Land Of Confusion
2. No Son Of Mine
3. Driving The Last Spike
4. Old Medley/Dance On A Volcano/The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway/The Musical Box/Firth Of Fifth/I Know What I Like/That's All/Illegal Alien/Follow You, Follow Me
5. Fading Lights
6. Jesus He Knows Me
7. Dreaming While You Sleep
8. Home By The Sea
9. Hold On My Heart
10. Domino/The Domino Principle/In The Glow Of The Night/The Last Domino
11. The Drum Thing
12. I Can't Dance
13. Tonight, Tonight, Tonight
14. Invisible Touch
15. Turn It On Again


Studio Rhino
SKU 212545125
UPC 603497963256
UPC 14 00603497963256
Format DVD
Release Date 11/23/2009
Product Attributes
Video Format DVD
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details