shop by

History of Sec Football

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

In a sport filled with traditions and history, no other conference in College Football carries as much historical significance as the Southeastern Conference in its first 75 years. The SEC was formed in the 1930 ?s on the heels of the depression and quickly took College Football by storm. By the 1940?s the SEC flourished in ?The New South? with Heisman Trophy winners and National Championship Teams. The 1950?s brought legendary coaches like Bear Bryant at Alabama to the league while the 1960?s saw desegregation turn the league into the dominant national conference that it is today. The 1970?s were dominated by Alabama with multiple National Championships and Sugar Bowl appearances. In the 1980?s, the SEC introduced us to future household names Herschel Walker, Emmett Smith and Bo Jackson. The 1990?s brought innovative systems like Steve Spurrier?s fun?n gun passing offense to Florida and a return to National Championship glory at Alabama. And a young man named Peyton Manning honed his skills at Tennessee. 2000 to 2007 brought us National Championships at LSU and Florida and plenty of great teams and players along the way. Relive all the great football history of this powerful and historic conference in a special collectable DVD!


Studio Warner
SKU 204936723
UPC 085391168386
UPC 14 00085391168386
Format DVD
Release Date 11/6/2007
Aspect Ratio
Standard  1.33:1 [4:3]
Cast & Crew
Bear Bryant - Featuring
Steve Spurrier - Featuring
Product Attributes
Video Format DVD
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details