shop by
Category
items
0 

John Barry : An American Hero in the Age of Sail (Hardcover)

Author: McGrath, Tim

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

"Well researched, well written, and a pleasure to read, this book restores John Barry to the important place he once held as one of our nation's great heroes. It is a tale of high adventure and personal courage and you will not want to put it down."---James L. Nelson, author of George Washington's Secret Navy

"Readers of this vivid biography will imagine they smell the ocean's salt air and the sulfurous fumes of gunpowder as they navigate these action-packed pages. Fans of Horatio Hornblower and Lucky Jack Aubrey will rejoice in discovering their real-life American counterpart"---Gregory J. Urwin, author of Facing Fearful Odds: The Siege of Wake Island

Specifications

Publisher Westholme Pub Llc
Mfg Part# 9781594161049
SKU 213775661
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 1594161046
Release Date 5/1/2010
loading
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT