shop by

Plays of August Strindberg Fourth Series (Hardcover)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

1916. The Fourth Series of plays by Strindberg translated by Bjorkman. This volume includes: The Bridal Crown; The Spook Sonata; The First Warning; and Gustavus Vasa. The Swedish playwright is known for his contributions to the naturalist, symbolist and expressionist theater, as well as his hatred of the emancipated woman, his interest in science and the occult and his defiant struggles with God for personal justice and salvation. Due to the age and scarcity of the original we reproduced, some pages may be spotty or faded. See other titles by this author available from Kessinger Publishing.


Publisher Kessinger Publishing
Mfg Part# 9780548009017
SKU 205717463
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 0548009015
Release Date 9/17/2007
Product Attributes
Book Format Hardcover
Number of Pages 0288
Publisher Kessinger Publishing
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details