shop by

Radiohead (Limited Edition Box Set)(Limited Edition) CD (2007)

Artist: Radiohead

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

5 out of 5
Total Reviews
Overall Satisfaction
Ease of Use

Greatest Band in the World

by chris harrington on 12/12/2007

You can't go wrong for this price. You are getting every full length album Radiohead has made aside from the new In Rainbows, which I am guessing is not included because it is not on parlophone. Quite simply the greatest band in the world today! Buy it. Listen to it. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?


Product Overview

This Limited Edition box set features seven full-length albums (79 tracks) from legendary English rock band Radiohead. This deluxe set spans the band's first ten years as a recording group (1993-2003) and includes such hit songs as Creep, Fake Plastic Trees, Paranoid Android, Karma Police, and 2+2=5. Each of the seven discs are repackaged in digipak sleeves with original artwork and liner notes. The albums included are Pablo Honey (1993), The Bends (1995), OK Computer (1997), Kid A (2000), Amesiac (2001), I Might Be Wrong (Live, 2001), and Hail to the Thief (2003).

Pablo Honey Track Listing
1. You
2. Creep
3. How Do You?
4. Stop Whispering
5. Thinking About You
6. Anyone Can Play Guitar
7. Ripcord
8. Vegetable
9. Prove Yourself
10. I Can't
11. Lurgee
12. Blow Out

The Bends Track Listing
1. Planet Telex
2. The Bends
3. High and Dry
4. Fake Plastic Trees
5. Bones
6. (Nice Dream)
7. Just
8. My Iron Lung
9. Bullet Proof...I Wish I Was
10. Black Star
11. Sulk
12. Street Spirit (Fade Out)

OK Computer Track Listing
1. Airbag
2. Paranoid Android
3. Subterranean Homesick Alien
4. Exit Music (For a Film)
5. Let Down
6. Karma Police
7. Fitter Happier
8. Electioneering
9. Climbing Up the Walls
10. No Surprises
11. Lucky
12. The Tourist

Kid A Track Listing
1. Everything in its Right Place
2. Kid A
3. The National Anthem
4. How to Disappear Completely
5. Treefingers
6. Optimistic
7. In Limbo
8. Idioteque
9. Morning Bell
10. Motion Picture Soundtrack

Amesiac Track Listing
1. Packt Like Sardines in a Crushd Tin Box
2. Pyramid Song
3. Pulk/Pull Revolving Doors
4. You and Whose Army?
5. I Might Be Wrong
6. Knives Out
7. Morning Bell/Amnesiac
8. Dollars and Cents
9. Hunting Bears
10. Like Spinning Plates
11. Life in a Glasshouse

I Might Be Wrong Track Listing
1. The National Anthem
2. I Might Be Wrong
3. Morning Bell
4. Like Spinning Plates
5. Idioteque
6. Everything in its Right Place
7. Dollars and Cents
8. True Love Waits

Hail to the Thief Track Listing
1. 2+2=5
2. Sit Down. Stand Up.
3. Sail to the Moon
4. Backdrifts
5. Go to Sleep
6. Where I End and You Begin
7. We Suck Young Blood
8. The Gloaming
9. There There
10. I Will
11. A Punchup at a Wedding
12. Myxomatosis
13. Scatterbrain
14. A Wolf at the Door


Label Albany Music
SKU 206459876
UPC 099951722920
UPC 14 05099951722920
Format CD
Release Date 12/11/2007
Author Radiohead
Bass, Synthesisers Colin Greenwood
Guitar, Vocals Ed O'Brien
Guitar, Other Instruments Jonny Greenwood
Drums, Percussion Phil Selway
Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Electronics Thom Yorke
Artist Bio
RadioheadIn 2001, around the time that his first child was born, Thom Yorke took the habit of spending the early evenings driving alone around the fields and by-ways surrounding his home just as dusk was drawing in. "I've got one of these cars with the natty blue headlights and the colours of the headlights got mixed in with the wild-life running into the bushes. The twilight invoked a dream-state within me. It's incredibly beautiful where we live but I used to listen to this Penderecki tune that's really ominous and scary and I'd just get this perverse sense of foreboding."These solitary drives helped inspire the ideas that bolster up much of what would eventually become Radiohead's 6th album. "I wrote a lot of stuff quickly: pages and pages of notes that seemed pretty incoherent at first. Most of it was taken from the radio because - suddenly being a parent - I'd be confronted by the radio giving a news report every hour of the day. It was during the Afghan war and it would ring bells in my head. I'd sit there making mad lists on pieces of paper of the people in the public eye that I had it in for." (laughs).
Product Attributes
Artist Radiohead
Music Format Compact Disc
Alternative Press [Hail] There's something for everyone here.
Billboard [Amnesiac] By resolutely forgetting formula, Radiohead proves itself all the more relevant with Amnesiac.
Filter [Hail] From a technical standpoint, it's astounding...
Pitchfork [Kid] ...the sound of a band, and its leader, losing faith in themselves, destroying themselves, and subsequently rebuilding a perfect entity.
PopMatters [Might] These eight tracks positively bristle with energy and exuberance.
Q Magazine [Might] Its charms are bound up with the subtle pleasures of listening to these songs anew and re-understanding their make-up.
The Wire [Kid] ...a vital work. Anyone remotely interested in contemporary music should listen to it at least once.
Wall of Sound [Amnesiac] A sonic extravaganza for effects-loving headphone devotees...unforgettable...
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details
Recent Product Reviews

Greatest Band in the World by chris harrington on Dec 12, 2007