shop by

The Dance of Consciousness: Enlightenment in Modern Literature (Paperback)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

The system of "seven states of consciousness" articulated by Maharishi Mahesh Yogi forms the basis of this unusual critique of modern literature. In seven chapters, "Invitation to the Dance," "Absurdity," "Transcendence," "Enlightenment," "Celebration," "Unity," and "The Enlightened Artist," Douglas Mackey here examines fourteen well-known writers and their equally well-known works.


Publisher Borgo Press
Mfg Part# 9780893704056
SKU 206668275
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0893704059
Release Date 12/14/2007
Product Attributes
Book Format Paperback
Number of Pages 0160
Publisher Borgo Press
Series Part 16
$22.96 + $2.75 shipping
Rakuten Super Points Earn 23 ($0.23) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Get this item for
(price with shipping)
(redeem points)
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  UnbeatableSale
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details