shop by
Category
items
0 

The Long Way Home (Hardcover)

Author: Pilcher, Robin

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

?The Long Way Home is Robin Pilcher at his best. I devoured every word of this masterful storyteller.??Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

In the vein of Maeve Binchy, Rosamunde Pilcher, and Nicholas Sparks, New York Times bestselling author Robin Pilcher returns with his most enchanting novel yet, filled with captivating twists and turns of heart.
When Claire Barclay receives news that her beloved stepfather has had a stroke, she?s more than a little shaken. Leo is her last real relative, and his own children rarely check up on the old man. Claire and her husband, Art, leave New York and fly back to Scotland to care for him during the summer. Their visit makes clear that Leo is no longer capable of living on his own, but he is determined to stay in his beloved old house. Art comes up with the idea of turning the place into a conference center, thinking they could purchase the place from Leo and build him a cottage on the property.
But the situation is much more complicated than it seems. Claire?s old flame, Jonas Fairwether, has become Leo?s caretaker and trusted confidant. Though Claire distrusts Jonas?s motives, Leo chooses to take his advice to put the house up for public auction rather than sell directly to Art and Claire. Claire is immediately suspicious, and even more so when she finds out that another application has been submitted to develop the property. Does Jonas Fairwether want to knock down the Leo?s house and build a development? It looks like whoever is behind the plan is being driven by financial gain, but there may be an even stronger motive.
The Long Way Home will keep readers on the edge of their seats. This is a masterful novel from a master storyteller.

Specifications

Publisher Thomas Dunne Books
Mfg Part# 9780312354350
SKU 212571977
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 0312354355
Release Date 3/30/2010
loading
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT