shop by
Category
items
0 

The Sweet Smell of Decay : Being the First Chronicle of Harry Lytle (Paperback)

Author: Lawrence, Paul

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

In the vein of Bernard Cornwell and George MacDonald Fraser comes?the first installment in a?historical mystery series set in Restoration London and starring the irrepressible Harry Lytle
?
It's London, 1664, and Harry has a big problem. He has just discovered he has a young cousin, Anne Giles, and he has had the pleasure of meeting her for the first time?mutilated and laid out on the slab for an autopsy. His father has tasked him with job of tracking down Anne?s murderer. Harry has some robust assistance from one David Dowling, a resourceful, impressively well-built,?yet equally hygiene-deficient, butcher. Together they follow a trail of blood, conspiracy, and corruption that takes them to the dark and murky corners of Restoration London, featuring a great cast of ne'er-do-wells, cheeky wenches, harmless witches, likeable villains, and not a few unsavory fellows keen on sending Lytle and his companion to an early grave.

Specifications

Publisher Beautiful Books
Mfg Part# 9781905636426
SKU 220012563
Format Paperback
ISBN10 1905636423
Release Date 4/1/2011
loading
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT