shop by

Useless Trinkets: B Sides, Soundtracks, Rarities and Unreleased 1996-2007 (w/ Bonus DVD) CD (2008)

Artist: Eels

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Eels fans have reason to jump up and down with the release of USELESS TRINCKETS, a three-disc box set that includes B-sides, soundtrack cuts, rarities and unreleased songs from between 1996-2006. Those who know bandleader E.'s singing and songwriting, and his band's cathartic, alt-rock sound will already have plenty to look forward to, but it's the wealth of surprises on USELESS TRINCKETS that makes it worthwhile. Track Listing

Disc 1:
1 Novocaine For The Soul [Live From Hell]
2 Fucker
3 My Beloved Monster [Live From Tennessee]
4 Dog's Life
5 Susan's Apartment [Mike Simpson Remix]
6 Manchester Girl [BBC]
7 Flower [BBC]
8 My Beloved Mad Monster Party [BBC]
9 Animal
10 Stepmother
11 Everything's Gonna Be Cool This Christmas
12 Your Lucky Day In Hell [Michael Simpson Remix]
13 Altar Boy
14 Novocaine For The Soul [Moog Cookbook Remix]
15 If I Was Your Girlfriend [Live]
16 Bad News [The End Of Violence/Soundtrack Version]
17 Funeral Parlor
18 Hospital Food [BBC]
19 Open The Door [BBC]
20 Birdgirl On A Cell Phone
21 Vice President Fruitley [Non-LP]
22 My Beloved Monstrosity
23 The Dark End Of The Street [Live]
24 The Cheater's Guide To Your Heart [Live]
25 Useless Trinkets

Disc 2:
1 Mr. E's Beautiful Blues [Remix]
2 Souljacker Part I [Alternate]
3 Dog Faced Boy [Alternate]
4 Jennifer Eccles [Non-LP Version]
5 Rotten World Blues [EP Version]
6 Can't Help Falling In Love [Non-LP Version]
7 Christmas Is Going To The Dogs [Album Version]
8 Mighty Fine Blues
9 Eyes Down
10 Skywriting
11 Taking A Bath In Rust
12 Estranged Friends
13 Her [Non-LP Version]
14 Waltz Of The Naked Clowns [Non-LP Version]
15 I Like Birds [Live]
16 Sad Foot Sign [Non-LP Version]
17 Living Life
18 The Bright Side [Non-LP Version]
19 After The Operation [Non-LP Version]
20 Jelly Dancers
21 I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man
22 Mr. E's Beautiful Blues [Live]
23 I Want To Protect You
24 I Put A Spell On You [Live]
25 Saw A U.F.O

Disc 3:
1 Saturday Morning [Live / Lollapalooza 2006]
2 Eyes Down [Live / Lollapalooza 2006]
3 My Beloved Monster [Live / Lollapalooza 2006]
4 A Magic World [Live / Lollapalooza 2006]
5 Not Ready Yet [Live / Lollapalooza 2006]
6 Souljacker Part I [Live / Lollapalooza 2006]


Label First Look Pictures
SKU 206683679
UPC 602517460140
UPC 14 00602517460140
Format CD
Release Date 1/15/2008
Author Eels
Product Attributes
Artist Eels
Label Universal Music Group
Music Format Compact Disc
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details